Monday, Jun 14th 2021 6:48 PM

Market Digest Nigeria


PMB Approves Sovereign Wealth Board Members

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday approved the appointments of members into the Board of Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority.

This comes just over a week after he returned to Nigeria from his medical vacation in the United Kingdom, where he spent over a month.

The list had earlier been approved by the Governing Council of the agency and last week, the National Economic Council (NEC) received the list of nominees during its meeting.

The board will manage Nigeria’s investments and save for the future of the country.

Mr Olajide Zeitlin was confirmed as Chairman of the board, while other members are Mr Bello Maccido, Mr Lois Laraba Machunga-Disu, Mrs Halima Buba, Urum Kalu Eke and Asue Ighodalo.

The Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority is a federal government-owned investment agency which was established to manage the fund set aside for investments in real and financial asset in strategic sectors of the economy.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top
Get the best of Market Digest Nigeria financial news
delivered to your inbox daily!
By clicking Give it a try, I hereby: Agree and Consent to the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy
& I may receive free newsletters & promotions from this site and can choose to unsubscribe anytime.