Monday, Apr 19th 2021 2:50 PM

Market Digest Nigeria


APC constitutes strategy committee

APC constitutes strategy committee ahead of 2023 election.

The All Progressives Congress (APC) National Caretaker and Extra-ordinary Convention Planning Committee has set up a 61-member Contact and Strategy Committee for the party. The National Secretary of the committee, John Akpanudoehede, disclosed this in a statement in Abuja on Monday.

He said the constitution of the committee  (APC) was part of efforts by the committee to rebuild and reposition the party ahead of the 2023 general election.

According to him, the committee will be inaugurated by the Chairman of the committee, Mai Mala-Buni, at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja.

The committee is headed by the Jigawa State Governor, Mohammed Badaru while Dr. Ikechi Emenike will serve as the secretary.

Other members of the committee are the Deputy Senate President, Ovie Omo-Agege, Governors Yahaya Bello (Kogi), Babagana Zulum (Borno), Inuwa Yahaya (Gombe), Aminu Masari (Katsina), Simon Lalong (Plateau), Hope Uzodinma (Imo), Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), David Umahi (Ebonyi) and Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top
Get the best of Market Digest Nigeria financial news
delivered to your inbox daily!
By clicking Give it a try, I hereby: Agree and Consent to the Terms of Use and the Privacy Policy
& I may receive free newsletters & promotions from this site and can choose to unsubscribe anytime.